News

Posted: June 14, 2019

Last Esgenoopetitj School Menu before Summer Break!!
Monday, June 17 to Friday, June 21, 2019 (Day 2 to Day 5)
(Day 2) Monday, June 17:
Chicken Vegetable & Rice Casserole.
(Day 3) Tuesday, June 18:
Special Lunch Surprise!
(Day 4) Wednesday, June 19:
Hamburger Patties & Potato Salad. 
(Day 5) Thursday, June 20:
Morning Only: Breakfast-Eggs in a Basket!!!
Friday, June 21: 
NO SCHOOL!! Aboriginal Day and First Day of Summer Break!! 

Posted: June 13, 2019

Dear Parents:
A Field Trip!!
We’re planning to go to Blackville to release our fish on Friday, June 14, 2019!
We’re leaving at 8:30 am and returning to school before 3:00 pm.  This trip will enrich your child’s education because we will be releasing our salmon.
Please have your child bring the following items:
1. Snacks and drinks (no Red Dye ingredients).
2. Lunch will be provided.

Posted: June 12, 2019

NO SCHOOL! Thursday, June 13, 2019 Due to Planned Power Outage BUT the Field Trip for K5 is STILL ON!! 
Parents and Guardians! Please Note: There is NO SCHOOL tomorrow, Thursday, June 13, 2019 for all of the Esgenoopetitj School Students!
**However, the planned K5 Field Trip is still taking place!**
Please have your children at school at the time stated on your child's note, with all their field trip supplies and weather appropriate clothing, as scheduled!! Friday, June 14 will be Day 1!

Posted: June 7, 2019

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, June 10 to Friday, June 14, 2019 (Day 3 to Day 2)
(Day 3) Monday, June 10:
Sloppy Joes & Macaroni Soup.
(Day 4) Tuesday, June 11:
Chicken Nuggets, Corn & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 5) Wednesday, June 12:
Spaghetti & Meatballs.
(Day 1) Thursday, June 13:
Shepherd's Pie & Mixed Vegetables.
(Day 2) Friday, June 14:
Fish Dinner

Posted: June 4, 2019

Nipniku's -June Newsletter 2019
K-4 Graduation!!
Congratulations to all our Little Scholars! Tomorrow, Wednesday, June 4th, 2019, is your BIG DAY!! 
Location: Esgenoopetitj School Cafeteria.
Time: 9 am SHARP!
We would like to congratulate all the K-4 Class of 2019 for reaching their graduation day! We cannot wait to see you all returning as full-time kindergarten students next year!!

Posted: May 30, 2019

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, June 3 to Friday, June 7, 2019 (Day 3 to Day 2)

(Day 3) Monday, June 3:
Rice & Hamburg Casserole & Barley Soup.
(Day 4) Tuesday, June 4:
Chicken Burger & Macaroni Salad.
(Day 5) Wednesday, June 5:
Lasagna.
(Day 1) Thursday, June 6:
Meatloaf, Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.

Posted: May 27, 2019

Reminder to Parents and Guardians of Middle School Students:
James M. Hill Track and Field Event!! 
Date: Wednesday, May 29, 2019 
Hey Parents, Guardians and Students of Middle School! This is a friendly reminder to return your permission slips as soon as possible by Wednesday first thing in the morning, if you haven't already!

Posted: May 27, 2019

Parents and Guardians: Please note that due to the NB Power planned power outage for Tuesday, May 28, 2019, there will be NO SCHOOL for the day. 
Thank you.
Esgenoopetitj School.

Pages

Subscribe to News