News

Posted: September 17, 2019

Time to Dress for Cold Weather!!
Parents, Guardians and Students: Please note that the weather is now beginning to get colder, such as today.
Please ensure that your children are dressed for cold weather as we are going outside for recess and lunch hour breaks!
Having them dressed in layers is great because they can remove some layers if it becomes too warm out! We want to ensure everyone is warm and cozy!

Posted: September 13, 2019

Esgenoopetitj School Terry Fox Walk,Wednesday, September 25, 2019 and Fundraising Month!! 
Dear Parents, Guardians and Families!!
Esgenoopetitj School students will participate in our annual Terry Fox walk on Wednesday, September 25 (Rain Date: Thursday, September 26) The walk will take place at 12:30 to 1:30 pm leaving from the school and going to the new walking park!!

Posted: September 13, 2019

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, September 16 to Friday, September 20, 2019 (Day 5 to Day 4)
(Day 5) Monday, Sept. 16:
Chicken Burger & Macaroni Salad.
(Day 1) Tuesday, Sept. 17:
Hamburger Gravy, Mixed Vegs & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 2) Wednesday, Sept. 18:
Spaghetti & Meat Sauce.
(Day 3) Thursday, Sept.19:
Grilled Cheese & Chicken Soup.
(Day 4) Friday, Sept. 20:
Meatballs, Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.

Posted: September 11, 2019

URGENT!! Parents, Guardians and Students! Esgenoopetitj School is a NUT-FREE BUILDING!
**PLEASE DO NOT SEND ANY FOODS CONTAINING NUTS OR NUT PRODUCTS** 

Posted: September 6, 2019

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, September 9 to Friday, September 13, 2019 (Day 5 to Day 4)
(Day 5) Monday, Sept. 9:
Chicken Vegetable & Rice Casserole.
(Day 1) Tuesday, Sept. 10:
Meatloaf, Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 2) Wednesday, Sept. 11:
Macaroni & Hamburg.
(Day 3) Thursday, Sept. 12:
Sloppy Joes & Macaroni Soup.
(Day 4) Friday, Sept. 13:
Baked Fish (Fish Sticks), Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.

Posted: September 4, 2019

Notice to Parents of K4 Students!!
Welcome to Your Big Day on Friday, Sept. 6, 2019!!

Posted: September 3, 2019

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, September 2 to Friday, September 6, 2019
Monday, Sept. 2:
Labour Day-Holiday.
Tuesday, Sept. 3:
Chicken Nuggets, Corn and Mashed Potatoes. (FREE!)
Wednesday, Sept. 4:
Spaghetti and Meatballs.
Thursday, Sept. 5:
Hamburger Shepherd's Pie and Mixed Vegetables.
Friday, Sept. 6:
Pizza!!

Posted: September 3, 2019

Welcome Back Esgenoopetitj School Students and Staff!!

Posted: June 14, 2019

Last Esgenoopetitj School Menu before Summer Break!!
Monday, June 17 to Friday, June 21, 2019 (Day 2 to Day 5)
(Day 2) Monday, June 17:
Chicken Vegetable & Rice Casserole.
(Day 3) Tuesday, June 18:
Special Lunch Surprise!
(Day 4) Wednesday, June 19:
Hamburger Patties & Potato Salad. 
(Day 5) Thursday, June 20:
Morning Only: Breakfast-Eggs in a Basket!!!
Friday, June 21: 
NO SCHOOL!! Aboriginal Day and First Day of Summer Break!! 

Posted: June 13, 2019

Dear Parents:
A Field Trip!!
We’re planning to go to Blackville to release our fish on Friday, June 14, 2019!
We’re leaving at 8:30 am and returning to school before 3:00 pm.  This trip will enrich your child’s education because we will be releasing our salmon.
Please have your child bring the following items:
1. Snacks and drinks (no Red Dye ingredients).
2. Lunch will be provided.

Pages

Subscribe to News