News

Posted: April 25, 2017

Notice to Parents of K-4 and K-5 Students-Esgenoopetitj School Teddy Bear Picnic 2017.
There will be no school for Kindergarten students on Thursday and Friday, April 27 & 28, 2017.
Esgenoopetitj School will be hosting the Annual Teddy Bear Picnic on Thursday for students entering Kindergarten this fall. Kindergarten teachers will be involved in this assessment.

Posted: April 23, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, April 24 to Friday, April 28, 2017 (Day 5 to Day 3).
(Day 5) Monday, April 24:
Grilled Cheese & Chicken Soup.
(Day 1) Tuesday, April 25:
Meatloaf, Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 2) Wednesday, April 26:
Macaroni & Hamburg.
(Day 3) Thursday, April 27:
Chicken Vegetable & Rice Casserole.
Friday, April 28:

Posted: April 13, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, April 17 to Friday, April 21, 2017 (Day 1 to Day 4).
Monday, April 17:
Easter Monday-No School
(Day 1) Tuesday, April 18:
Pizza.
(Day 2) Wednesday, April 19:
Spaghetti & Meat Sauce.
(Day 3) Thursday, April 20:
Chicken Burger & Macaroni Salad.
(Day 4) Friday, April 21:

Posted: April 10, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Elementary Dance!!Wednesday, April 19, 2017! (Postponed until next week.)
Esgenoopetitj School Elementary will be holding their annual Easter Dance on:
Date: Wednesday, April 19, 2017.
Time: 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Grades K4- Grade 5 (K4 MUST be accompanied by a parent or guardian)
Admission: $2.00
Refreshments will be sold.
Hot Dogs: $1.00 
Chips: $1.00

Posted: April 7, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, April 10 to Friday, April 14, 2017 (Day 3 to Day 1).
(Day 3) Monday, April 10:
Sloppy Joes & Macaroni Soup.
(Day 4) Tuesday, April 11:
Chicken Nuggets, Corn & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 5) Wednesday, April 12:
Turkey Dinner with fixings-FREE!
(Day 1) Thursday, April 13:
Pizza.
Friday, April 14:

Posted: April 5, 2017

We would like to thank all the parents, aunties and uncles, grandparents and guardians who came with all your children! This has been an exciting and very successful Literacy Night once again! We would like to thank all the staff and Student Leadership Group for many helping hands and the Literacy Night planning committee for putting on a very fun night! Congratulations to all the prize winners! When the power came back on, it was LITERALLY, the icing on the cookies! Warm tea and coffee and tons of warmed hearts everywhere!

Posted: April 3, 2017

URGENT RECALL NOTIFICATION: EpiPen Recall from Phizer Canada. Please be sure to check your EpiPen to ensure it is not on the list.

Pfizer Canada issued a statement late Friday night saying it has decided to voluntarily recall two types of the epinephrine injection.

Posted: April 2, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Literacy Night:
Date: Wednesday, April 5, 2017! 
Time: 4:00 to 6:00 p.m.
Parents MUST accompany all children!

Posted: March 30, 2017

Esgenoopetit School Menu: Monday, April 3 to Friday, April 7, 2017 (Day 3 to Day 2).
(Day 3) Monday, April 3:
BBQ Chicken & Rice.
(Day 4) Tuesday, April 4:
Shepherd's Pie & Mixed Veges.
(Day 5) Wednesday, April 5:
Spaghetti Chicken Cacciatore.
(Day 1) Thursday, April 6:
Hamburger & Potato Salad.
(Day 2) Friday, April 7:

Posted: March 26, 2017

Parents & Guardians: Please Note!!
This week is Report Card Day and Parent-Teacher evening and day!
We hope to see a great turn-out!
Report cards will be released at the end of the school day on Wednesday, March 29.
Parent-Teacher evening will be held on:
Date: Thursday, March 30, 2017.
Time: 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.
Parent-Teacher Day will be held on:
Date: Friday, March 31, 2017.

Pages

Subscribe to News