News

Posted: September 28, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, October 2 to Friday, October 6, 2017 (Day 4 to Day 2)
Monday, Oct. 2: Treaty Day-No School.
(Day 4) Tuesday, Oct. 3:
Hamburger Gravy, Mixed Vegetables & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 5) Wednesday, Oct. 4:
Spaghetti Chicken Cacciatore.
(Day 1) Thursday, Oct. 5:
Beef Sliders & Alphabet Soup.
(Day 2) Friday, Oct. 6:
FREE TURKEY DINNER!! Happy Thanksgiving!!

*Meals are $2.00 per day and may be paid in advance at $10.00 per week.
*Meals are served with vegetables or salad.

Posted: September 22, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, September 25 to Friday, September 29, 2017 (Day 5 to Day 3)
(Day 5) Monday, Sept. 25:
Chicken Vegetable & Rice Casserole.
(Day 1) Tuesday, Sept. 26:
Grilled Cheese & Chicken Soup.
(Day 2) Wednesday, Sept. 27:
Spaghetti & Meat Sauce.
(Day 3) Thursday, Sept. 28:
Hamburg & Potato Salad.
Friday, Sept. 29:

Posted: September 22, 2017

Hey Everyone!! It's Esgenoopetitj School Movie Night!!
Date: Friday, September 22, 2017!! 
Times: 
Elementary (K4-Grade 5)- 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. (Captain Underpants!!)
Middle School (Grade 6-8)- Starts at 6:30 p.m. (Wonder Woman!!) 
Place: Esgenoopetitj School Gym
Admission Charge: $2.00 (Price includes POPCORN!!)

Posted: September 17, 2017

Congratulations to all that participated in the Terry Fox Walk/Run 2017!
We have raised a total of $246.00 on behalf of our students, families and staff!
All funds raised will go directly towards the Terry Fox Foundation for Cancer research in hope for the Cure. 

Sincerely in appreciation and in solidarity with all families affected by Cancer,
Esgenoopetitj School.

Posted: September 15, 2017

Terry Fox Walk/Run 2017

Posted: September 15, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, September 18 to Friday, September 22, 2017 (Day 5 to Day 4).
(Day 5) Monday, Sept.18:
Rice & Hamburg Casserole & Barley Soup.
(Day 1) Tuesday, Sept. 19:
Chicken Burger & Macaroni Salad.
(Day 2) Wednesday, Sept. 20:
Lasagna.
(Day 3) Thursday, Sept. 21:
Meatloaf, Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 4) Friday, Sept. 22:

Posted: September 11, 2017

Urgent Lunch/Snack Notice to Parents and Guardians of All Students!
Parents & Guardians: 

Posted: September 11, 2017

Meet the Teachers Night!!
We would like to welcome all the families to mingle and meet your child or children's teachers on:
Date: Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
Time: 3:30 to 5:00 p.m.
This is not a Parent-Teacher evening but a chance for parents and guardians to come and meet your child's teacher! You are welcome to come and look around the school as well as to see your child's classroom. All the teaching staff will be on hand to meet and greet. We will also have door prizes and a BBQ!
We hope to see everyone!! 
Thank you!! 

Posted: September 11, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, Sept. 11 to Friday, Sept. 14, 2017:
(Day 5) Monday, Sept.11:
Sloppy Joes & Macaroni Soup.
(Day 1) Tuesday, Sept.12:
Chicken Nuggets, Corn & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 2) Wednesday, Sept.13:

Posted: September 3, 2017

Welcome Back to the new school year 2017-2018!!
We would like to welcome all Esgenoopetitj students and staff back for the new school year beginning on Tuesday, September 5th, 2017! 
We hope that everyone had an exciting and fun-filled summer break and that we are all on a fresh path for the new year!
Current Updates Include:

Pages

Subscribe to News