News

Posted: March 26, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, March 27 to Friday, March 31, 2017 (Day 4 to Day 2)
(Day 4) Monday, March 27:
Grilled Cheese & Chicken Soup.
(Day 5) Tuesday, March 28:
Meatloaf, Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 1) Wednesday, March 29:
Macaroni & Hamburger.
(Day 2) Thursday, March 30:
Chicken Vegetable & Rice Casserole.
Friday, March 31:

Posted: March 21, 2017

Esgenoopetitj Heritage Fair 2017!!
We would like to invite the community of Esgenoopetitj to come and visit the Esgenoopetitj School Heritage Fair and view our children's work.

They have been working on many projects to represent Canada's 150th Birthday and to intertwine our Mi'kmaq culture into the celebration as the First Peoples of Canada.
There will be amazing projects to view, foods to sample and storytelling to listen to.
Please come and join us in our celebration! 

Posted: March 18, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, March 20 to Friday, March 24, 2017 (Day 5 to Day 3).
(Day 5) Monday, March 20:
Rice & Hamburg Casserole & Barley Soup.
(Day 1) Tuesday, March 21:
Meatball Gravy, Mixed Veges & Mashed Potatoes.
Wednesday, March 22:
Storm Day. No School.
(Day 2) Thursday, March 23:

Chicken Burger & Macaroni Salad.
(Day 3) Friday, March 24:

Posted: March 16, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School wishes everyone a very Happy St. Patrick's Day!!!
We would like to wish the students, staff and families a very and lucky Happy St. Patrick's Day!! 
To celebrate the luck of St. Patrick's Day, leprechauns, four-leaf clovers and all the luck in the world, we would like all the students and staff to wear green tomorrow!! 
Have a lucky Friday, the 17th, 2017!! 

Posted: March 15, 2017

Parents & Guardians, Please Note: 
In regards to Esgenoopetitj School:
There is school all day tomorrow, Thursday, March 16, 2017. 
Thank you!

Posted: March 11, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, March 13 to Friday, March 17, 2017 (Day 1 to Day 5)
(Day 1) Monday, March 13:
Sloppy Joes & Macaroni Soup.
(Day 2) Tuesday, March 14:
Chicken Nuggets, Corn & Mashed Potatoes.
Wednesday, March 15:
Storm Day. No School.
(Day 3) Thursday, March 16:

Beef Stew & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 4) Friday, March 17:
Pizza.

Posted: February 26, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, February 27 to Friday, March 3, 2017 (Day 1 to Day 5)
(Day 1) Monday, Feb. 27:
BBQ Chicken & Rice.
(Day 2) Tuesday, Feb. 28:
Shepherd's Pie & Mixed Vegetables.
(Day 3) Wednesday, March 1:
Spaghetti Chicken Cacciatore.
(Day 4) Thursday, March 2:
Hamburg & Potato Salad.
(Day 5) Friday, March 3:
TBA.

Posted: February 23, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Winter Carnival 2017 Schedule!
Winter Carnival activities will take place from Monday, February 27 to Friday, March 3, 2017!
**IMPORTANT NOTICE** 
ALL STUDENTS AND ALL AGE GROUPS MUST BE REQUIRED TO HAVE OUTDOOR CLOTHING EACH DAY!! (HATS, MITTS, BOOTS, SNOWPANTS AS THEY WILL BE OUTSIDE! DRESS FOR THE WEATHER TO PARTICIPATE!! 

Monday, February 27:
Pyjamma Day!! Wear your favorite pyjammas all day long!! 

Posted: February 19, 2017

Scholastic Book Fair 2017!! Coming to our school this week!!
Parents and Students: The Scholastic Book Fair is coming to our school!
Remember: Your book fair purchase not only helps boost your child's interest in reading, it also helps to build in-class libraries for your children's classrooms AND adds extra books for our library! Everyone wins when it comes to reading and books!!
The times and dates of special events related to the book fair will be posted as they become available!

Posted: February 19, 2017

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, February 20 to Friday, February 24, 2017 (Day 2 to Day 5).
(Day 2) Monday, February 20:
Grilled Cheese and Chicken  Soup.
(Day 3) Tuesday, February 21:
Meatloaf, Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 4) Wednesday, February 22:
Macaroni & Hamburg.
(Day 5) Thursday, February 23:
Chicken Vegetable & Rice Casserole.
Friday, February 24:

Pages

Subscribe to News