News

Posted: April 6, 2018

Pjilasi! Welcome!!
Mi'kmaq Heritage Week!! Opens for Public Viewing: Wednesday, April 11 to Friday, April 13, 2018!! 
We would like to welcome the community to come and join us for Mi'kmaq Heritage Week beginning Wednesday, April 11 to Friday, April 13, 2018!!
We will have displays of art by the students, music, sampling of traditional Mi'kmaq foods, story-telling and so much more! Please join us in celebrating our Mi'kmaq culture!
Further updates will be provided as they become available!

Posted: April 6, 2018

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, April 9 to Friday, April 13, 2018 (Day 4 to Day 2)
(Day 4) Monday, April 9:

Posted: April 5, 2018

URGENT!! Parents & Guardians:
NO BUS THIS AFTERNOON AND TOMORROW MORNING!
For: Thursday, April 5 (PM) and Friday, April 6 (AM/PM)
Please arrange for your children to be picked up today at 2:00 and then 2:45 pm
Please arrange for transportation to and from school tomorrow both in the morning and after school!
Apologies for the inconvenience!
Esgenoopetitj School.

Posted: April 4, 2018

Tie-Dye Thursday!! Tomorrow!! Thursday, April 5, 2018!
Hey Everyone! Tomorrow, you're encouraged to wear your favorite tie-dyed piece of clothing! You can wear whatever you like that has tie-dye designs on it!
If you'd like to do some tie-dye tonight or any other day, but you don't know where to start, here are a few ideas!

Posted: April 3, 2018

Weather Clothing Reminder for Parents and Guardians from K-5!! Miss Dedam
Just a Reminder!
The boys and girls still enjoy the outdoors for recess/lunch.
Please make sure to dress your child PROPERLY!
This includes all the full snowgear: Hats, gloves, snow clothes (coat/pants), and winter boots! 
Thank you!
Miss Dedam

Posted: April 3, 2018

URGENT! Parents and Guardians! No Bus This Afternoon! Tuesday, April 3, 2018!
Parents and Guardians, 
Please note that there will be no bus this afternoon at all. Please arrange for transportation for home for your children. 
Apologies for the inconvenience!
Thank you!
Esgenoopetitj School.

Posted: April 2, 2018

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, April 2 to Friday, April 6, 2018 (Day 2 to Day 5)
Monday, April 2:
Easter Monday-No School.
(Day 2) Tuesday, April 3:
Turkey Dinner-Free.
(Day 3) Wednesday, April 4:
Spaghetti Chicken Cacciatore.
(Day 4) Thursday, April 5:
Beef Sliders & Alphabet Soup.
(Day 5) Friday, April 6:
Baked Fish (Fish Sticks), Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.

Posted: March 25, 2018

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, March 26 to Friday, March 30, 2018 (Day 4 to Day 1)
(Day 4) Monday, March 26:
Chicken Vegetable & Rice Casserole.
(Day 5) Tuesday, March 27:
Grilled Cheese and Chicken Soup.
(Day 1) Wednesday, March 28:
Turkey Dinner. (Free!) 
Thursday, March 29:
PD Day-No School for Students.
Friday, March 30:

Posted: March 20, 2018

Parents/Guardians
Please Note:
Thursday, March 22, 2018 will be a half day at Esgenoopetitj School.
The bus will be making the first run for students in Kindergarten to Grade 2, going home at 11 a.m. and all other students will be leaving by 12:00 noon.
If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the school.
Thank you,
Larry Flanagan
Principal.

Posted: March 18, 2018

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, March 19 to Friday, March 23, 2018 (Day 4 to Day 3)
(Day 4) Monday, March 19:
Rice & Hamburg Casserole & Barley Soup.
(Day 5) Tuesday, March 20:
Chicken Burger & Macaroni Salad.
(Day 1) Wednesday, March 21:
Lasagna.
(Day 2) Thursday, March 22:
Meatloaf, Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 3) Friday, March 23:

Pages

Subscribe to News