News

Posted: January 28, 2013

From the Chef's Corner:January 28 to February 1, 2013:Monday, January 28:Spaghetti.Tuesday, January 29:Beef Stew.Wednesday, January 30:Chicken Wraps & Soup.Thursday, January 31: Sloppy Joes.Friday, February 1: Hamburger & Baked Fries.*Meals are $1.00 per day or may be paid in advance at $5.00 per week.*Each meal is served with salad or vegetables.*Meals are prepared for students and staff only.  

Posted: January 20, 2013

From the Chef's Corner: Monday, January 21 to Friday, January 25, 2013:Monday, January 21:Chicken Stew.Tuesday, January 22:Lasagna.Wednesday, January 23:Grilled Cheese & Soup.Thursday, January 24:Baked Fish.Friday, January 25:TBA. 

Posted: January 13, 2013

Our Winter Carnival is coming soon!!   We are in the planning stages of our annual winter carnival. Students are designing our Carnival button. We are looking for ideas and events we can host. Anyone interested in helping out is asked to contact the school. thanks

Posted: January 6, 2013

Parents and Students Please Note: The first day back to school for both Esgenoopetitj School, the Anglophone District and High Schools is Wednesday, January 9, 2013. Please do not send your child on Monday or Tuesday, January 7 and 8, as these are Staff days and no classes will be held on these days. We look forward to seeing all the students on Wednesday and wish everybody a bright and refreshed New Year! Let's have a great 2013!! See you on Wednesday!! Also, the menu will be posted before Wednesday morning, please be sure to check for updates!! :)

Posted: December 16, 2012

From the Chef's Corner: Monday, December 17 to Friday, December 21, 2012. (Tentative)Week 4: Monday, December 17, 2012:Mac & Cheese.Tuesday, December 18, 2012:Taco Bake.Wednesday, December 19, 2012:Chicken Burgers.Thursday, December 20, 2012:Rice and Beef Casserole.Friday, December 21, 2012:*There will be no lunch served for Friday as this is a half day for students.**All meals are served with salad or vegetables.*All meals are $1.00 per day and may be paid in advance at $5.00 per week.*Meals are prepared for students and staff only. 

Posted: December 15, 2012

Please Note: Parents of K-4 Nursery Students: There is NO SCHOOL for K-4 Nursery Students on Monday, December 17, 2012.Christmas Concert: Tuesday, December 18, 2012: 12:30 p.m.Parents of Nursery (K-4) Students: Please drop off your child at the school at 11:30 a.m. on Tuesday, December 18, 2012. The bus will NOT be picking up Nursery (K-4) Students, it is your responsibility to bring your child on this day.

Posted: December 12, 2012

Other Important School Dates for December and the New Year!! Friday, December 21, 2012: Last Day of School for Christmas Break.Wednesday, January 9, 2012: First Day Back after Christmas Break. 

Posted: December 12, 2012

As we all know, Christmas is drawing closer by the day. Our Christmas concert will be held on Tuesday, December 18, 2012 at 12:30 p.m. The students will be hosting a bake sale during the Christmas concert at the front lobby of our school. We are asking families to please send bake sale goody item donations for the sale by Tuesday, December 18 at 12:00 p.m. We appreciate all the items that will be donated and thank you in advance!! Welalin, Merci, Thank you!! Our other news also includes a reminder for the Food Bank Drive.

Posted: December 9, 2012

From the Chef's Corner: Monday, December 10 to Friday, December 14, 2012:Week 3:Monday, December 10, 2012: Chicken Wraps & Soup.Tuesday, December 11, 2012:Spaghetti.Wednesday, December 12, 2012:Beef Stew.Thursday, December 13, 2012:Sloppy Joes.Friday, December 14, 2012:Hamburger & Baked Fries.*All meals are served with vegetables or salad. *All meals may be paid at $1.00 per day or in advance at $5.00 per week.*Meals are prepared for students and staff only.  

Posted: December 7, 2012

Middle School will be holding their Semi-Formal Dance tonight, Friday, December 7, 2012!!Time: 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.Admission Price: $3.00Food and Beverages to be Sold: Chips/Pop/Hotdogs!!Music Provided by DJ Johnson!! "Come and Boogie Your Elf Shoes Off!!" and have a blast!! :)  

Pages

Subscribe to News