News

Posted: April 27, 2012

Hi Parents, PLEASE NOTE!! There are no classes for Nursery students in the morning but classes will resume for Group 2 in the afternoon today, Friday, April 27, 2012! Thank you!!

Posted: April 24, 2012

From the Chef's Corner: Monday, April 23 to Friday, April 27, 2012:Monday, April 23, 2012:Beef & Gravy with Mashed Potatoes; Salad and Luskinigan.Tuesday, April 24, 2012:Lasagna with Salad.Wednesday, April 25, 2012:Grill Cheese Sandwiches and Soup.Thursday, April 26, 2012:Seasoned Chicken with Rice.Friday, April 27, 2012:Baked Fish.

Posted: April 18, 2012

The Miramichi Kinsmen and School District 16 are pleased to accept film entries for the second annual Kin Film Festival.  All School District 16 students are invited to participate.  Films can be submitted in one of two categories: Open and The Kinsmen Category (The Communities Greatest Need).  The top 10 films in each category will be screened on May 12th, 2012 at Miramichi Empire Studio 5.  Cash prizes of $500, $250 and $100 will be awarded for the winners in each category.

Posted: April 15, 2012

From the Chef's Corner: Monday, April 16 to Friday, April 20, 2012:Monday, April 16, 2012:Rice and Beef Casserole with Garden Salad.Tuesday, April 17, 2012:Beef Stew.Wednesday, April 18, 2012:Tortilla Wraps.Thursday, April 19, 2012:Spaghetti and Bolognese Sauce.Friday, April 20, 2012:Chicken Stew.*All meals are $1.00 per day or may be paid in advance at $5.00 per week.*All meals are served with vegetables or salad.*Meals are prepared for students and staff only.

Posted: April 11, 2012

Parents of Nursery Students: Please Note!! All Parents of Nursery Students are asked to be at the school by 9:00 a.m. for the Parent Information Session for the Teddy Bear's Picnic. Thank you! Thursday, April 12, 2012: 9:00 a.m.

Posted: April 11, 2012

Parents and Students Please Note: There are no classes for students on Friday, April 13, 2012, due to workshops for staff. Thank you! Enjoy your long weekend kids!! :)

Posted: April 11, 2012

Notice to All Parents of Kindergarten Students: There will be no classes for Kindergarten tomorrow, Thursday, April 12, 2012 due to the Teddy Bear's Picnic being held. Please do not send your kindergarten child. Thank you!

Posted: April 10, 2012

From the Chef's Corner:Tuesday, April 10, 2012:Chipotle Chili with Rice.Wednesday, April 11, 2012:Macaroni Casserole with Ground Beef and Tomato.Thursday, April 12, 2012:Baked Chicken with Mashed Potatoes and Salad.*All meals are $1.00 per day or may be paid in advance at $5.00 per week.*All meals are served with either salad or vegetables.*Meals are prepared for students and staff only.

Posted: April 5, 2012

Come One! Come All, Elementary!!Elementary Easter Dance: Date: Thursday, April 5, 2012.Time: 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.Grades: K-5 to Grade 5!! Admission: $2.00Canteen to Be Opened!!  

Posted: April 1, 2012

From the Chef's Corner: Monday, April 2 to Thursday, April 5, 2012:Monday, April 2, 2012:Shepherd's Pie.Tuesday, April 3, 2012:TBA.Wednesday, April 4, 2012:TBA.Thursday, April 5, 2012:TBA.Friday, April 6 to Monday, April 9, 2012: Good Friday to Easter Monday: No School!Have a Very Happy Easter, Students and Staff!! :) *All meals are served with either vegetables or salad.*All meals are $1.00 per day and may be paid in advance at $5.00 per week.*Meals are prepared for Students and Staff Only.

Pages

Subscribe to News