News

Posted: May 16, 2012

   We would like to extend our sincere appreciation to our community for trusting to lend us your precious cultural valuables! We would also like to extend appreciation and thanks to: The Esgenoopetitj School Students and the Staff. The Students and Staff participated in many different ways:  Setters; Display Organizers; Chef Larry: for having the students working under his guidance in the kitchen for the culinary displays and food service; Our Elder, Margaret Dedam for teaching our girls to make luskinigan; Mi’Kmaq Artist: Pauline

Posted: May 15, 2012

We would like invite one and all to Esgenoopetitj School between the hours: 12;30 to 2:45 p.m. Esgenoopetitj students want to share what they have researched of our Community, pics, momentoes , crafts , paintings by Pauline Young, and come sample traditional dishes of the past!! Please come and browse through! The students will be eager to answer as many questions as you may have and guide you in a journey of our Ancestoral past! :)  

Posted: May 13, 2012

From the Chef's Corner: Monday, May 14 to Friday, May 18, 2012:Monday, May 14, 2012:Taco Bake.Tuesday, May 15, 2012:Shepherd's Pie.Wednesday, May 16, 2012:Pasta and Sauce.Thursday, May 17, 2012:Baked Chicken and Mashed Potatoes.Friday, May 18, 2012:Baked Breaded Fish with Mashed Potatoes.*All meals are $1.00 per day or may be paid in advance at $5.00 per week.*All meals are served with salad or vegetables. *Meals are prepared for students and staff only.

Posted: May 4, 2012

From the Chef's Corner: Monday, May 7 to Friday, May 11, 2012:Monday, May 7, 2012:Chicken Tortilla Wraps.Tuesday, May 8, 2012:Turkey Stew.Wednesday, May 9, 2012:Rice and Beef Casserole.Thursday, May 10, 2012:Mini Pizzas.Friday, May 11, 2012:Chicken Alfredo.

Posted: May 3, 2012

PARENTS AND STUDENTS: Please Note: There is no school for students on Friday, May 4, 2012, due to PD Day for the staff. Thank you!

Posted: April 27, 2012

In Honor and Paying Respects to Our Elder and Veteran, Private Harry Narvey: There will be no school in the morning, Monday, April 30, 2012, due to the funeral. The staff will be arriving at noon. Classes will resume in the afternoon.

Posted: April 27, 2012

Hi Parents, PLEASE NOTE!! There are no classes for Nursery students in the morning but classes will resume for Group 2 in the afternoon today, Friday, April 27, 2012! Thank you!!

Posted: April 24, 2012

From the Chef's Corner: Monday, April 23 to Friday, April 27, 2012:Monday, April 23, 2012:Beef & Gravy with Mashed Potatoes; Salad and Luskinigan.Tuesday, April 24, 2012:Lasagna with Salad.Wednesday, April 25, 2012:Grill Cheese Sandwiches and Soup.Thursday, April 26, 2012:Seasoned Chicken with Rice.Friday, April 27, 2012:Baked Fish.

Posted: April 18, 2012

The Miramichi Kinsmen and School District 16 are pleased to accept film entries for the second annual Kin Film Festival.  All School District 16 students are invited to participate.  Films can be submitted in one of two categories: Open and The Kinsmen Category (The Communities Greatest Need).  The top 10 films in each category will be screened on May 12th, 2012 at Miramichi Empire Studio 5.  Cash prizes of $500, $250 and $100 will be awarded for the winners in each category.

Posted: April 15, 2012

From the Chef's Corner: Monday, April 16 to Friday, April 20, 2012:Monday, April 16, 2012:Rice and Beef Casserole with Garden Salad.Tuesday, April 17, 2012:Beef Stew.Wednesday, April 18, 2012:Tortilla Wraps.Thursday, April 19, 2012:Spaghetti and Bolognese Sauce.Friday, April 20, 2012:Chicken Stew.*All meals are $1.00 per day or may be paid in advance at $5.00 per week.*All meals are served with vegetables or salad.*Meals are prepared for students and staff only.

Pages

Subscribe to News