News

Posted: October 23, 2016

Indoor Shoes and Warm Outdoor Clothing!

Notice to Parents and Guardians:

Posted: October 23, 2016

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, October 24 to Friday, October 28, 2016 (Day 2 to Day 5)-
(Day 2) Monday, Oct. 24:
BBQ Chicken & Rice.
(Day 3) Tuesday, Oct. 25:
Shepherd's Pie & Mixed Veges.
(Day 4) Wednesday, Oct. 26:
Spaghetti Chicken Cacciatore.
(Day 5) Thursday, Oct. 27:
Hamburger & Potato Salad.
Friday, Oct. 28:

Posted: October 18, 2016

School Photo Payments and Re-Takes!!
Photo payments are due by October 26, 2016 but payments and proofs may be returned at any time before then.
Re-takes will take place on November 8, 2016, first thing in the morning.
If you wish for a re-take, please ensure your child is at school on time, as the photographer will not be there all day. 
Thank you!!

Posted: October 14, 2016

Esgenoopetitj School: Monday, October 17 to Friday October 21, 2016 (Day 2 to Day 1)
(Day 2) Monday, Oct. 17:
Grilled Cheese and Chicken Soup.
(Day 3) Tuesday, Oct. 18:
Meatloaf, Carrots and Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 4) Wednesday, Oct. 19:
Macaroni & Hamburg.
(Day 5) Thursday, Oct. 20:
Chicken Vegetable & Rice Casserole.
(Day 1) Friday, Oct. 21:

Posted: October 12, 2016

URGENT NOTE! Parents and Grade 7 Students:
Immunization Forms to be Returned Tomorrow!!
For all grade 7 students, please be sure to return immunization forms by tomorrow, Thursday, October 13, 2016. This is very important. 
Thank you!

Posted: October 11, 2016

Picture Day Tomorrow!!  
Time to brighten and widen those beautiful smiles, put on your sparkly and fancy outfits for the 2016 school photos to be taken!
Where:
Esgenoopetitj School
Time: 
8:30 a.m.

Posted: October 10, 2016

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, October 10 to Friday, October 14, 2016 (Day 3 to Day 1)-
Monday, Oct. 10:
Thanksgiving-No School.
(Day 3) Tuesday, Oct. 11:
Meatball Gravy, Mixed Veges & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 4) Wednesday, Oct. 12: 
Spaghetti & Meat Sauce.
(Day 5) Thursday, Oct. 13:
Chicken Burger & Macaroni Salad.
(Day 1) Friday, Oct. 14:

Posted: October 5, 2016

School Cancellation in Afternoon: Thursday, October 6, 2016.
School will be cancelled tomorrow afternoon, Thursday, October 6, 2016, due to the funeral in our community. On behalf of Esgenoopetitj School Student Body and Staff, we send our deepest sympathies and condolences to the families of Fenton Somerville and to Linda Paul, Fenton's beloved, her children and families, as well as with our staff member, Karen, our hearts and thoughts are with all of you through this difficult time. 

Posted: October 4, 2016

...ANNNND the winners of the prizes during our Meet the Teacher day on Wednesday, September 28, 2016 "Drum Roll Please!"
Nathan Vienneau: Sweater!
Wendy Mitchell: Yearbook!
Sandra Martin: Yearbook!
Audrey Dedam: Calendar!
Thank you for coming and participating in this year's Meet the Teacher night! It was great to see you all and we are wishing you and your children a great year!! 

Posted: October 4, 2016

Elementary Soccer Game today at 5:00 p.m. at Croft Elementary School!
Parents/Guardians, Please Note: You are responsible for the transportation of your children to the soccer game but after the game, the bus will be taking the kids home!
Please be sure to prepare for transportation to the game early in advance today!
Good Luck Esgenoopetitj School!!

Pages

Subscribe to News