News

Posted: October 17, 2021

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, October 18 to Friday, Oct. 22, 2021 (Day 2 to Day 1)
(Day 2) Monday, Oct. 18:
Chicken Burger & Macaroni Salad.
(Day 3) Tuesday, Oct. 19:
Hamburger Gravy, Mashed Potatoes & Mixed Vegetables.
(Day 4) Wednesday, Oct. 20:
Spaghetti & Meat Sauce.
(Day 5) Thursday, Oct. 21:
Grilled Cheese & Chicken Soup.
(Day 1) Friday, Oct. 22:

Posted: October 11, 2021

Latest Newsletter

Posted: October 8, 2021

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, October 11 to Friday, October 15, 2021. (Day 3 to Day 1)
Monday, Oct. 11:
No School.
(Day 3) Tuesday, Oct. 12:
Chicken Nuggets & Mashed Potatoes & Corn.
(Day 4) Wednesday, Oct. 13:
Macaroni & Hamburger.
(Day 5) Thursday, Oct. 14:
Mini Pizzas & Macaroni Soup.
(Day 1) Friday, Oct. 15:

Posted: October 3, 2021

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, October 4 to Friday, October 8, 2021 (Day 4 to Day 2)
Monday, Oct. 4:
NO School.
(Day 4) Tuesday, Oct. 5:
Chicken Nuggets, Potatoes & Corn.
(Day 5) Wednesday, Oct. 6:
Spaghetti & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 1) Thursday, Oct. 7:
Shepperd's Pie & Mixed Vegetables.
(Day 2) Friday, Oct. 8:

Posted: October 3, 2021

URGENT NOTE: NO SCHOOL: Monday, October 4, 2021.

Posted: September 29, 2021

NO SCHOOL: Thursday, Sept.30 and Friday, Oct. 1, 2021!
Reminder to Students/Parents and Guardians: NO SCHOOL on Thursday, Sept. 30 (Truth and Reconciliation/Orange Shirt Day) and Friday, Oct. 1. (Treaty Day) We shall see everyone back on Monday, October 4th BEFORE 8:30 am! Please be on time as classes begin at 8:30 sharp and the Flex Guided Reading groups begin promptly at 8:30 am. Your children should have time to have breakfast and prepare for their classes promptly at 8:30 am! Please avoid missing their Flex Guided Reading Groups!

Posted: September 27, 2021

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, Sept. 27 to Friday, Oct. 1, 2021 (Day 1 to Day 3)
(Day 1) Monday, Sept. 27:
(Day 2) Tuesday, Sept. 28:
(Day 3)  Wednesday, Sept. 29:
Thursday, Sept. 30: 
NO School Truth and Reconciliation.
Friday, Oct. 1:
NO School Treaty Day.

Posted: September 24, 2021

A class of elementary students enjoyed a walk around the Esgenoopetitj First Nation Walking Track on Thursday afternoon in support of Terry Fox and the Canadian Cancer Society

Posted: September 23, 2021

Esgenoopetitj School has set some fundraising goals with some interesting rewards for the Terry Fox Fundraiser:
#TryLikeTerry

Posted: September 23, 2021

MEMO:
Esgenoopetitj School
Sept. 23, 2021

No school tomorrow, Sept. 24, as teachers have Professional Development meetings.
Orange T-Shirt day is Monday, Sept. 27. We are very fortunate to have Brighter Futures sponsor the orange shirts for all the students and staff at Esgenoopetitj School. Thank you!
School pictures will take place on Tuesday, Sept. 28 and Wednesday, Sept. 29, next week. 

Pages

Subscribe to News