News

Posted: March 15, 2020

Roots of Empathy
Mary Gordon, Founder/President of Roots of Empathy, sends a message to all parents, all caregivers, all of us who care for children on how to ease children's anxieties as they watch and listen to how adults in their lives react to the coronavirus pandemic.
(Please click on the link to watch this video and it will open directly to YouTube.)

Posted: March 15, 2020

Notice for Homeschooling Your Children during this time!!
Have fun with books!
~Reading should not be a school assignment, but a lifelong habit!~

If any students or parents are reading this, one major take home assignment during our hiatus is to read.

Posted: March 11, 2020

Text from Notice from Department of Education and Early Childhood, NB:

Date: March 9, 2020 To: Parents, Guardians
From: Dominic Cardy, Minister Subject: COVID - 19

Posted: March 9, 2020

March 2020-Siewkesiku's 2020 Newsletter
What's going on at Esgenoopetitj School for March?!
Saint Patrick's Day!
On Tuesday, March 17th, 2020 we will be celebrating St. Patrick's Day by dressing in green! Students are encouraged to wear their best GREEN OUTFITS and keep an eye out for any fellow Leprechauns!

Posted: March 9, 2020

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, March 9 to Friday, March 13, 2020 (Day 1 to Day 5)
(Day 1) Monday, Mar. 9:
Chicken Vegetable & Rice Casserole.
(Day 2) Tuesday, Mar. 10:
Meatloaf, Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 3) Wednesday, Mar. 11:
Macaroni & Hamburg.
(Day 4) Thursday, Mar. 12:
Sloppy Joes & Macaroni Soup.
(Day 5) Friday, Mar. 13:
Baked Fish (Fish Sticks), Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.

Posted: February 24, 2020

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, February 24 to Friday, February 28, 2020 (Day 2 to Day 5)
(Day 2) Monday, Feb. 24:
Rice & Hamburg Casserole & Barley Soup. 
(Day 3) Tuesday, Feb. 25:
Hamburger & Potato Salad.
(Day 4) Wednesday, Feb. 26:

Posted: February 18, 2020

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, February 17 to Friday, February 21, 2020 (Day 3 to Day 1)
(Day 3) Tuesday, Feb. 18:
Hamburg Gravy, Mixed Vegetables & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 4) Wednesday, Feb. 19:
Spaghetti & Meatsauce.
(Day 5) Thursday, Feb. 20:
Grilled Cheese & Chicken Soup.
(Day 1) Friday, Feb. 21:
Treat Day!!

Posted: February 13, 2020

Jungle Time!! 
Scholastic Book Fair!!
Date: Tuesday, February 18 to Friday, February 21, 2020!! 
Hours: The Fair will run during school hours ONLY and afterschool pick-up.
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 will be our FAMILY DAY!! 
Bring in the vouchers on the back of the flyers to enter to win $25.00 of books for your child, and $25.00 of books for their classroom!!
Dear Parents & Students,

Posted: February 10, 2020

***Happening This Week: My School's Got Talent Auditions!***
If you have a talent for juggling, comedian, a ballerina perhaps, or the very special talent that you have and wish to sign up for the My School's Got Talent Show on Friday, February 21, 2020, please see Mrs. Schofield as soon as possible this week, Monday, Feb. 10 to Friday, Feb. 14th! We encourage everyone to try out the Talent Show with something that you love to do! Show us your awesome skills! Be creative!

Posted: February 10, 2020

Esgenoopetitj School Menu: Monday, February 10 to Friday, February 14, 2020 (Day 3 to Day 2)
(Day 3) Monday, Feb. 10:
Pizza.
(Day 4) Tuesday, Feb. 11:
Meatloaf, Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.
(Day 5) Wednesday, Feb. 12:
Macaroni & Hamburg.
(Day 1) Thursday, Feb. 13:
Sloppy Joes & Macaroni Soup.
(Day 2) Friday, Feb. 14:
Baked Fish (Fish Sticks), Carrots & Mashed Potatoes.

Pages

Subscribe to News